Volunteers needed for this event!
 Site Areas: 
The below page is from our 2020 Marathon team. We are still forming our Team for next year's 2021 Los Angeles Marathon on Sunday, March 21st, 2021. If you or a runner you know is interested in joining our team of runners, please contact Chris Martin at marathon@readingtokids.org.

IMPORTANT NOTE: To register to run on behalf of Reading to Kids, you MUST receive from Chris a special web address to use when registering on the Los Angeles Marathon website.

Team Reading to Kids - 2020 Los Angeles Marathon
& Big 5K

Team Reading to Kids logo

The Los Angeles Big 5K and Marathon are now over, but Team Reading to Kids' achievements are still going strong! Even though the 5K and marathon are "completed", please click on a runner below and donate to their fundraising pages to reward them for their hard work and valiant efforts!

Team Reading to Kids Runners!
Chris Martin Tam Premsrirath
Bertha Mejia DJ Watts
Patricia Briggs Brie Eley
Dariana Estrada Kimberly Cervantes
Cecilia Valdez-Duarte,
Mitchell Aviles,
& Mayra Alcaraz
(sharing "Ashley's Page")
Catherine Gray
Carlos Raya Chris Danby
Pamela Anton Kimberly Morris
Josh Brener Meghan Brener
Amie Kashon Jamie Morris
Julie To Yma Dandridge
Vana Davtian Abby Southam

You can also click this link to see our overall fundraising progress on our 2020 Los Angeles Marathon fundraising page on JustGiving.

To donate to a runner or or team, please click on a runner above!

Below is a slideshow of our 2020 runners before, during, and after the Big 5K and marathon!

Check out the below video for Arrowhead from the 2014 LA Marathon that includes footage shot by Team Reading to Kids members Chris Martin, Dee Falco, and Angela Cassidy! If you look carefully you'll see in the video team members Talia Ellis, Scott Taylor, and Zak Wolf!